If I die…

When I die

I will become a tree

Dead and

And buried

I will 

Be a forests of trees

My roots

Interlocking

Become homes to moles

My buds

Blossoming will be nectar of wasps

That will keep me safe

Leaves

To hinder eagle’s from getting at squirrels

Branches

To show my character

To birds that land

Tree trunks

That will be me

Going up to the moon and sun

Lovers and artists

They can paint pictures

And

Kiss and

And be

So that every season

I could bloom

So every new year

I can be alive.

Leave a Reply

