feel good

i just realized that i am starting to feel good about myself. i am starting to see a light at the end of the tunnel and this song by Eddy Grant is my favorite. it tells so much about my inner feelings. damn that girl messed me up. i guess i really did love her and the truth is that it is hard these days for dreamers.

_______________________________________________________

I Don’t Wanna Dance Lyrics
by Eddy Grant

I don’t wanna dance
Dance with you baby no more
I’ll never do something to hurt you, though
Oh but the feeling is bad
The feeling is bad

I love your personality
But I don’t want our love on show
Sometimes I think it’s insanity
Girl the way you go

With all of the guys on the corner
Oh baby, you’re the latest trick
Oh, you seem to have their number
Look they’re dancing still

I don’t wanna dance
Dance with you baby no more
I’ll never do something to hurt you, though
Oh but the feeling is bad
The feeling is bad

Solo

Baby now the party’s over
For us, so I’ll be on my way
Now that the things which moved me
Are standing still

I know it’s only superstition
Baby, but I won’t look back
Even though I feel your music
Baby that is that

I don’t wanna dance
Dance with you baby no more
I’ll never do something to hurt you, though
Oh but the feeling is bad
The feeling is bad

Don’t wanna dance
Don’t wanna dance
Don’t wanna dance
Don’t wanna dance
Don’t wanna dance
Don’t wanna dance
Don’t wanna dance

I don’t wanna dance
Dance with you baby no more
I’ll never do something to hurt you, though
Oh but the feeling is bad
The feeling is bad

Leave a Reply

